fbpx

Reviews

The Frederick Coin Exchange IconThe Frederick Coin Exchange

20 North East Street, Frederick

4.9 167 reviews

  • Avatar Susan Swain ★★★★★ in the last week
    For more than a decade, the Frederick Coin Exchange has been my go-to place when selling coins and precious metals. I have always found them to be well knowledgable and fair in pricing. Robbie is awesome! He takes the time to educate customers … More and you can tell that he loves what he does.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I’ve personally been doing business with Frederick Coin Exchange for the last ten years and can say with confidence I have received nothing but top notch service and leading market pricing for my coins and bullion. A true rare coin dealer … More with the knowledge to buy your coins and the checkbook to back it up. Buy or sell with confidence at Fredrick Coin Exchange.
  • Avatar Gordon Cameron ★★★★★ in the last week
    My first time in today. Josh was fantastic to work with! Every other employee I met was courteous and professional. The store was very busy however they managed to keep people separated and maintain covid protocols. Despite being so busy … More I at no point ever felt rushed, even though we had tonnage of Wheaties and Buffaloes to slog through. Plus I felt like I got a fair deal. Josh paused when he found a key date explaining why something was worth more (or less), saying what they would retail it for and what they would buy it for. Looking forward to future appointments and help with curating a collection.
  • Avatar James Gutmann ★★★★★ in the last week
    Good management of appointment and keeping social distancing. Very efficient assessment, explanation, and closing the deal. Very professional.
  • Avatar Josh Trumpower ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This was one of the most pleasant experiences I've ever had in a retail setting. Everyone was pleasant and professional yet laid back and humorous. I shopped my coins around at a few places before selling and by far the frederick coin … More exchange gave me the best price. They went through every piece as a team and I had close to 100k coins and put value on everything. They hit my price on the mark! If every experience I had in a retail setting was like this one the world would definitely be a better place !
  • Avatar Wesley Mull ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I’ve personally been doing business with Frederick Coin Exchange for the last ten years and can say with confidence I have received nothing but top notch service and leading market pricing for my coins and bullion. A true rare coin dealer … More with the knowledge to buy your coins and the checkbook to back it up. Buy or sell with confidence at Fredrick Coin Exchange.
  • Avatar J. Koepp ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I have dealt with Frederick Coin Exchange for a couple years now and have always received strong offers. I highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Todd West ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I met with Josh who was super helpful, detailed, and accurate. He provided printed quotes for each of my coins, in groups, and then offered top dollar for their gold and silver melt value. The spot price of gold he quoted me was also accurate, … More and up to the minute, I cross- checked it on my phone. They have a beautiful store, lots of space and very open, and I felt safe even with a mask as is required right now. A great experience and completely honest dealing. I would happily visit again!
  • Avatar Brew Holmes ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Management went above and beyond! They’re knowledgeable, helpful, and they have a wide selection of unique articles. We were able to purchase a diamond engagement/wedding ring for a fraction of the cost of a new one. We’re satisfied … More customers who will return time and time again for all of our jewelry and coin needs!
  • Avatar JAMES BLUE ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Stopped in couple weeks ago to sell some coins after a friend suggested I go see them. Have to say I was Pleasantly Surprised with my visit. I set down with Robbie and as he examined my coins, he discussed what they look for and told some … More fun facts about the coins I had. In the end, I received what I believe was a very fair price and would definitely recommend checking them out. I will certainly be back.
  • Avatar John Heffelfinger ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I visited the Frederick Coin Exchange on 1/24/20 to sell a large quantity of coins from a relative’s estate. The entire sales experience was very positive. In advance of my visit, I had spoken over the phone with Josh, who handled my … More sale. Josh was very knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. He was very transparent about their pricing, which I considered fair (as well as higher than a nearby coin shop). I followed the pictorial guide on their website with recommendations for identifying and sorting my coins. This not only saved time in the store, it allowed me to obtain their best prices. Robbie, the store manager was also very knowledgeable about other coins and currency I brought in for evaluation. I highly recommend Frederick Coin Exchange, and will definitely return in the future.
  • Avatar Karen L ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Robbie was so helpful, knowledgeable and honest. He explained that I'd get a better price if I sold my costume jewelry at a yard sale and gave me an idea of where to sell my silver plated items. Of the items he did buy, I got a good … More price. The next time I have things to sell, this is where I'm going!
  • Avatar William Broglie ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We had never used the services of the Frederick Coin Exchange but had relied on the good reviews. We were not disappointed: professional and personable help and service. We did not feel rushed or pressured. We would definitely use their … More services again and would recommend the Frederick Coin Exchange to others without hesitation.
  • Avatar Alan Rosencrance ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    This was the first time I was ever at Frederick Coin Exchange and I found it to be educational and interesting. Traded coins and proof sets from my father's estate for silver dollars. I thought it was going to take hours but the … More whole process was completed in 30 to 40 minutes. I believe I got a fair deal cleared a lot of space in my gun safe. Thanks Coin Exchange!

Call Now Button